Manifesto

photo-moi
photo-dessin

The designer 

Françoise has an atypical background for the environment. Self made designer without academic background but a strong appetite for design, arts and hand craft. She likes to undertake and build, first as a graphic designer at Studio Romancie, then in Africa with African Riddim and finally with the creation of her brand Les Belles Vagabondes. It was in September 2018 that she decided to start this new adventure. 

Our know-how

Les Belles Vagabondes is a craft brand, advocating slow fashion. We are a brand that takes time: time to be inspired and to draw, time to colour and to manufacture to obtain high quality products. Lovers of beautiful things, we seek inspiration in the arts, nature and travel. Our designs are authentic and hand-drawn. Les Belles Vagabondes advocates the love of materials: we refuse synthetics and prefer wool, silk or cotton which are 100 % natural. We refuse digital printing and prefer the traditional Indian printing which gives better nuances and authentics colours. 

Our involvement

All our scarves are printed in India in a Socially Responsible Workshop. We use AZO Free dyes, free of heavy metals and hazardous chemicals. We therefore limit environmental risks in the country of production and wearing the items on the skin is safe for your health. We make every effort to produce an anti-waste fashion. We take the time to think about each detail, each material and colour. In order to offer a fair price, we control all stages of development from design to launch. By buying our products, you participate in the movement of a sustainable and artisanal fashion.

Hand printed in Kolkata 

Inspirations

0

Le Manifeste

photo-moi
photo-dessin

La créatrice 

Françoise a un parcours plutôt atypique pour le milieu. Sans formation d’art académique, elle a toujours adoré parcourir les expositions et dessiner. Elle aime entreprendre et construire, d’abord comme graphiste au Studio Romancie, puis en Afrique avec African Riddim et enfin avec la création de sa marque Les Belles Vagabondes. C’est en septembre 2018 qu’elle décide de se lancer.  

Notre savoir-faire

Les Belles Vagabondes est une marque artisanale, qui prône le retour à une mode qui prend le temps : le temps de s’inspirer et de dessiner, le temps de coloriser et de fabriquer pour obtenir des produits de grande qualité. Amoureuses des belles choses, nous cherchons l’inspiration dans les arts, la nature et les voyages. Nos designs sont authentiques et dessinés à la main. Les Belles Vagabondes prônent l’amour des matériaux : nous refusons le synthétique et lui préférons la laine, la soie ou le coton 100% naturel. Nous refusons l’impression numérique et lui préférons l’impression traditionnelle indienne qui donne un rendu nuancé et vivant.

Notre engagement

Toutes nos écharpes sont imprimées en Inde dans un Atelier Socialement Responsable. Nous utilisons des colorants AZO Free, sans métaux lourds ni produits chimiques dangereux. Nous limitons donc les risques environnementaux dans le pays de production et le port des articles sur la peau est sans danger pour la santé. Nous mettons tout en œuvre pour produire une mode anti-gâchis. Nous prenons le temps de penser chaque détail, chaque matière et coloris. Pour offrir un prix juste, nous maîtrisons toutes les étapes de développement de la conception à la commercialisation. En achetant nos produits vous participez au mouvement d’une mode artisanale et durable.

Artisanat Indien

Inspirations

0